//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Start your morning off right with steal cut oatmeal

Busy mom’s you can make this wonderful breakfast food in big patches and store in the refrigerator or freezer.  My daughter will eat bowl after bowl.

I make mine in my Le creuset pot and double the recipe. It can be made in the microwave but I find this can be rather messy if the bowl is not deep enough.

Some of my favorite ads on are:

Ground flaxseed (for Omega 3’s and fiber)

Ground Psyllium seed husks  (for soluble fiber) I buy it at Trader Joe’s

Blueberries (for antioxidants’)

Cinnamon (an anti-inflammatory)

Brown sugar/honey

About dailyhealthtipsformoms

Mom, teacher, coach and wife. I am dedicated to help other mom's live a healthy and happy lifestyle through good eating habits, exercise, and emotional wellness. I graduated with a B.S in Kinesiology and got my Master's in Physical Education. My Thesis was called "Food for Thought" and it investigated how school's sell their students health for profits. This was an eye opening experience for me. I LOVE to run, swim, bike, walk, and be active. I will never slow down! My passion involves learning about new health topics and to share those insights with others.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Start your morning off right with steal cut oatmeal

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Posted by Mr WordPress | April 5, 2011, 11:04 pm
  2. Looks Great DHTFM! I never knew cinnamon works as an anti -inflammatory! I have a book called “The World’s Healthiest Foods”. It is an amazing resources, you may already have it! If not, it is a must have!

    Posted by apieceofthepiehole | April 6, 2011, 9:52 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

